Rides and Tales

Observations From Behind Bars

Its the coffee talking.

To preface, let me say that I abhor discussing politics. It doesn’t bring out the best in me and I, in all modesty, am a cut above the amoral slanderers and gossips who are still trashing Republican nominees while supporting a puppet who made the 2007 list of Washington’s “Ten Most Wanted Corrupt Politicians. ( along with Rep. Nancy Pelosi, I might add).
Though I certainly can’t support all the aims of the Right, I can’t bring myself to align with the white trash and other lowlifes on the Left.
Politically Correct cop-out: Yeah, I know, not all Democrats are like that. I personally know nearly six who are not.

So, assuming that you’ve haven’t already over indulged in the sheeple fodder the Associated Press pitches, taste this:

[a German woman] wrote on Nov 6:
Hello Michael,
all goes well here; apart from me being concerned about what might happen next in the US?
Anyway, let us all hope and pray for the best.

Yes, things are looking very grim, here. Some folks figure that the enemies of liberty have seized power in what may be the worst racially motivated crime in the US this decade. The attempt to dismantle the US Constitution continues. The Second Amendment is under immediate attack and the undermining of Free Speech is ongoing.

In a land where the liberal press reports 10 million unemployed, the new government will probably pardon 11 million people who have entered the US illegally and effectively dissolve our southern border (That’s just a little FYI for the attention whores who were at the RNC demanding “where’s our jobs?”).

The good news is that sales of firearms and firearms components are way up preparatory to the coming police state. The bad news is that the price of ammunition will soar since it will have to be imported, covertly, from Mexico ( I guess the Democrats will call it “undocumented bullets” since that doesn’t sound as insensitive as “contraband”).
The good news is that ammo may become more valuable an export than cocaine.

A renewal of the militia movement has been predicted by some. Remembering Tienanmen Square, the Branch Davidian compound in Waco, Texas, USA, the set-up and murders on Ruby Ridge by government hit men, they reckon militias may be a counter to the Chinese style centralized government developing here. The Obamists are trying to pre-empt resistance, but it is probably too late in some regions.
A member of the younger generation told me she sees the US dissolving in the next few years just as the USSR did. Some graybeards agree with her and, sadly, they see that as the only way they’ll ever again see equality and ” the blessings of liberty for us and our posterity”. Sad commentary in a country that once was the beacon of liberty.

Now, I’ve said all that to say all this:

I’m a motorcyclist and musician from family of motorcyclists, musicians, poets and visual artists. Totalitarian governments seem to have a real hard-on for gypsies, artists , poets, musicians (excluding lap dogs and propagandists) and other free thinkers .

England has fallen; Australia and Canada are falling.

Am I “concerned about what might happen next in the US”? You bet your ass I am.


Written by fiddle mike

November 10, 2008 at 4:27 pm

